5


Ballet Jazz Tap Lyrical
Hip Hop
Character

Home Class Info
& Dancewear
Performance
Info
School
Guidelines
 
Julie
Dance
Calendar
Summer
Camp
Nutcracker
Performance
(Auditions)
Instructors    
Instructors
Donetsk
Ballet
   



-

85 Godwin Avenue
Rear of Midland Park Shopping Center
Midland Park, New Jersey 07432
Phone: 201-670-4422
Fax: 201-670-5022

Calendar September 2017 - July 2018

Important Dates to Remember:

Monday, September 11: Classes begin.

Saturday, September 16: Nutcracker auditions.

Sunday, September 17: Nutcracker auditions for roles requiring pointe shoes.

Thursday, September 21: Rosh Hashanah DANCE SCHOOL CLOSED.

Saturday, September 30: Yom Kippur DANCE SCHOOL CLOSED.

Tuesday, October 31: Halloween DANCE SCHOOL CLOSES @ 3 PM

Wednesday, November 22 - Saturday, November 25: DANCE SCHOOL CLOSED Thanksgiving break.

Friday, December 8 - Sunday, December 10: Nutcracker performances.

December 11- January 1: Holiday recess.

Tuesday, January 2: Classes resume.

Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - DANCE SCHOOL CLOSED.

Monday, February 19 - Saturday, February 24: Presidents' Week - DANCE SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday, March 12 - Saturday, March 17 - Parents’ observation week 4 year-old classes & above (Based on age as of Sept 2016 class placement)

Good Friday/Easter Weekend: March 29 - April 1

Monday, April 9 - Sunday, April 15: Spring recess - DANCE SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday, April 16 - Registration begins for under age 9 classes

Saturday and Sunday, May 19 & 20: Recital weekend. Five (5) shows.

Wednesday, May 30 - Registration begins for 9-year-old and above classes.

TBA – Summer Dance Camps

Inclement Weather Days:

Check the website or call the dance school (201) 670-4422 for updated status on class closings due to inclement weather conditions. Since our dance classes are scheduled hourly from early-morning through the evening, the dance school may be open for some classes if weather conditions permit.